MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Race Times Changed at NCAA Rowing Championships
T
+
-
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Release: 05/30/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

May 30, 2013

 

Revised Racing Schedule

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind.- Division I racing at the 2013 NCAA Rowing Championships at Eagle Creek Park will now begin at 7:40 a.m. ET (4:40 a.m. PT), rather than 9:10 a.m. ET (6:10 a.m. PT), Friday, May 31, due to poor weather in the forecast.

Washington State is in the first heat of each event Friday, beginning with the varsity eight race at 7:40 a.m. ET (4:40 a.m. PT). The Cougars' second varsity eight crew will race at 8:20 a.m. ET (5:20 a.m. PT), while the varsity eight crew will compete at 9 a.m. ET (6 a.m. PT).

The crews that don't advance to the semifinals Saturday, will race in the Repechage heats Friday. The Division I heats will now take place beginning at 11:20 a.m. and with the last one taking place at 12:10 p.m.

Live streaming is available at NCAA.com.

Washington State Cougars Rowing
advertisement

advertisement