MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Races Moved and Times Changed Again at NCAA Rowing Championships
T
+
-
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Release: 05/31/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

May 31, 2013

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. - Division I racing at the 2013 NCAA Rowing Championships at Eagle Creek Park will now begin with the A/B Semifinals at 7:40 a.m. ET (4:40 a.m. PT), rather than 8:30 a.m. ET (6:10 a.m. PT), Saturday, June 1, due to thunderstorms and poor weather in the forecast.

The original schedule had all four of the varsity eight heats, followed by all four second varsity eight heats and ending with the four varsity four heats. The new schedule has the varsity eight A/B Semifinals first, followed by the A/B semifinals of the second varsity eight and varsity four, and ending with the C/D semifinals of the eights, second eights and fours.

WSU's varsity four will compete in the second A/B Semifinal at 8:30 a.m. ET (5:30 a.m. PT) the varsity eight will compete in the second C/D Semifinal at 9:10 a.m. ET (6:10 a.m. PT), while the second varsity eight will compete in the second heat of the C/D Semifinal at 9:30 a.m. ET (6:30 a.m. PT).

Live streaming is available at NCAA.com.

Washington State Cougars Rowing
advertisement

advertisement