MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
The Cougars take on three Midwest Schools
T
+
-
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Release: 02/01/2005
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

Feb. 1, 2005

THIS WEEK: The No. 68 Washington State women's tennis team will travel to Boulder, Colo., to take on the Colorado Buffaloes Thursday, Feb. 3 at 11 a.m. MST/10 a.m. PST...the Cougars will then skip over to Lincoln, Neb., where they will clash with the Iowa Hawkeyes Saturday, Feb. 5 at 8 a.m. CST/6 a.m. PST and the Nebraska Cornhuskers Sunday, Feb. 6 at 8 a.m. CST/6 a.m. PST.

WSU HEAD COACH Lisa Hart ON THIS WEEKEND: "We are thrilled about having three great opportunities this week to see how we compare with three of the best teams in the country. All three teams are nationally ranked from 40-75 and all will be great opportunities for us to step up and get ranked wins."

COUGARS CLIMB ALL-TIME LIST: Senior Nora Gaal moved herself up one spot to be tied for eighth this past weekend on the all-time career singles victories list with 63...fellow senior Chris Martinez sits in the ninth position with 62 career singles wins.

FALL TOURNAMENT PLAY: The Cougars recorded 30 singles wins and eight doubles victories in fall tournaments this season.

LAST TIME OUT: Washington State hosted Idaho and Eastern Washington in Lewiston where they engineered wins over both teams...The Cougars put down the Vandals 5-2 and sank the Eagles 6-1...Ekaterina Burduli led the Cougar prowl in singles by putting up two wins in No. 1 singles against both schools...Burduli has won all three of her singles dual matches this season.

UP NEXT: The Cougars will face their first Pac-10 foe of the season when they play Oregon in Eugene, Friday, Feb. 11. The Ducks are ranked 27th nationally.

TENNIS MERCHANDISE: If you wish to purchase Cougar Tennis merchandise contact the tennis office at (509)335-0308.

Washington State Cougars Athletics
advertisement

advertisement