MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Pac-12 Networks Women's Soccer Schedule Announced
T
+
-
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Release: 06/18/2014
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

SAN FRANCISCO – The Washington State University women’s soccer team is slated to make nine television appearances on the Pac-12 Networks in 2014.

The Pac-12 Networks released its schedule, Wednesday with the Cougars playing six matches at home and three on the road. The nine matches and six home matches are both the most in school history for Washington State.

The regular season opener in Pullman against TCU, Friday, Aug. 22 is scheduled for 5 p.m. on the Pac-12 Networks. The other nonconference home match on tap for television is Montana, Sunday, Aug. 31 (noon),

The Cougars will play seven of their 11 Pac-12 Conference matches on television, including four of their six at home. Washington State entertains Arizona, Friday, Oct. 20 at 2 p.m., Oregon, Sunday, Oct. 19 at 1 p.m., UCLA, Friday, Oct. 31 at 2 p.m. and Washington, Friday, Nov. 7 at 1 p.m.

Washington State will travel to Oregon State, Friday, Sept. 26 at 4 p.m., Stanford, Sunday, Oct. 5 at 1 p.m. and Colorado, Friday, Oct. 24 at 3 p.m. Mountain/2 p.m. Pacific.

"We are fortunate to play in a conference that showcases women's soccer," Cougar Head Coach Steve Nugent said. "We are excited about the competition level of our 2014 opponents and for the opportunity to highlight our beautiful facility."

In addition to the televised matches, the Cougars will play 11 times, including a pair of exhibition match-ups prior to the regular season.

Seattle visits Pullman, Friday, Aug. 14 at 1 p.m. and the Cougars travel to Cheney to take on Eastern Washington, Saturday, Aug. 16 at 2 p.m. before opening the regular season with TCU.

Other non-televised matches include the road opener at BYU, Monday, Aug. 25 at 5:30 p.m. Mountain/4:30 p.m. Pacific. The Cougars will take part in the Outrigger Resorts Soccer Classic, Friday/Sunday, Sept. 5/7 against Pepperdine (4:30 p.m. Hawaii/7:30 p.m. Pacific) and host Hawaii (5 p.m. Hawaii/8 p.m. Pacific).

Washington State plays local rivals on the road when it visits Gonzaga, Friday, Sept. 12 at 4:30 p.m. and Idaho, Sunday, Sept. 14 at 4 p.m.

The Cougars’ other Pac-12 matches include trips to California, Friday, Oct. 3 at 3:30 p.m. and Utah, Sunday, Oct. 26 at 1 p.m. Mountain/noon Pacific. In addition, Washington State will host Arizona State, Sunday, Oct. 12 at 2 p.m. and USC, Sunday, Nov. 2 at 1 p.m.

Washington State Cougars Women's Soccer
advertisement

advertisement