MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Cougars Begin Spring Drills Tuesday
T
+
-
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Release: 03/16/2005
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

March 16, 2005

PULLMAN, Wash. - The Washington State football team will begin its quest to return to the postseason in 2005 as they begin a month of spring drills with a two-hour session Tuesday, March 22.

The Cougars will hold 12 practices and three scrimmages over a 26-day period in March and April, culminating with the annual Crimson and Gray Game Saturday, April 16 at 1 p.m. Additional scrimmages will be held Saturday, April 2 at 10 a.m. and Saturday, April 9 at 9 a.m., and are open to the media and public.

"This is a great opportunity for us to improve and take a look at some of our young guys, especially those that were redshirts and members of the scout team last season," WSU Head Coach Bill Doba said. "We want to be back in a bowl game next season and that starts Tuesday."

All Tuesday through Friday practices begin at 3:30 p.m. and are also open to the media and public.

Spring 2005 Practice Schedule

Tuesday, March 22: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 23: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday, March 25: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 26: Practice 9 a.m.

Tuesday, March 29: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 30: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 1: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 2: Scrimmage #1 10 a.m.

Tuesday, April 5: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 6: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Friday, April 8: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 9: Scrimmage #2 9 a.m.

Tuesday: April 12: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 13: Practice 3:30-5:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 16: Crimson & Gray Game 1p.m.

Washington State Cougars Football
advertisement

advertisement