MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Cougars to Kickoff ESPN's 2011 College Hoops Tip-Off Marathon
T
+
-
Courtesy: Washington State Athletics
Release: 08/25/2011
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

Aug. 25, 2011

BRISTOL, Conn. - Washington State University men's basketball will help kick off ESPN's fourth annual College Hoops Tip-Off Marathon as it travels north to Spokane to take on Gonzaga, Monday, Nov. 14 at 9 p.m. PT (Tuesday, Nov. 15 at midnight ET) live on ESPN.

This year's College Hoops Tip-off Marathon Presented by Disney Parks will include 19 live matchups - 17 men's and two women's - in a minimum of 25 hours, highlighted by ESPN's 11 game telecasts and a special one-hour College GameDay Driven by State Farm. ESPN3.com will offer two exclusive games as well as a simulcast of every ESPN and ESPN2 telecast. The Cougars and Bulldogs start all the action in WSU's season opener at the Kennel.

Three Pac-12 teams will be participating in this year's marathon. After WSU starts things off, California and Stanford will participate in the final two games as Cal hosts Austin Peay in the CBE Classic at 7 p.m. PT on ESPN2 and Stanford hosts an opponent yet to be determined in Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Tip-Off at 8 p.m. PT on ESPNU.

This marks the first time WSU will participate in ESPN's College Hoops Tip-Off Marathon and the first time since the 1994-95 season that it will appear on ESPN. The last time Washington State appeared on ESPN was its NIT victory over Texas Tech, March 15, 1995. The Cougars will appear on the ESPN family of networks at least three times this season, including two games of the 76 Classic in Anaheim. This year also marks the fifth-consecutive season Washington State will appear on an ESPN network telecast.

College Hoops Tip-Off Marathon Schedule
9 p.m. PT, Nov. 14 (12 a.m. ET, Nov. 15) - Washington State @ Gonzaga, ESPN
11 p.m. PT, Nov. 14 (2 a.m. ET, Nov. 15) - Northern Iowa @ St. Mary's, ESPN
1 a.m. PT, Nov. 15 (4 a.m. ET) - South Alabama @ Hawaii, ESPN
3 a.m. PT (6 a.m. ET) - Drexel @ Rider, ESPN
5 a.m. PT (8 a.m. ET) - Morehead State @ College of Charleston, ESPN
7 a.m. PT (10 a.m. ET) - Kent State @ West Virginia, ESPN
9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET) - Belmont @ Memphis, EA Sports Maui Invitational, ESPN
11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET) - San Diego State @ Baylor, ESPN
1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET) - Rhode Island @ Texas, TicketCity Legends Classic, ESPN
1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET) - Louisville @ Texas A&M (women), ESPNU
3 p.m. PT (6 p.m. ET) - Miami @ Tennessee (women), State Farm Tip-Off Classic, ESPN2
3 p.m. PT (6 p.m. ET) - TBD @ Virginia Tech, DICK'S Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off, ESPNU
4 p.m. PT (7 p.m. ET) - Duke v. Michigan State, State Farm Champions Classic, ESPN
5 p.m. PT (8 p.m. ET) - Florida @ Ohio State, ESPN2
6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET) - Kentucky v. Kansas, State Farm Champions Classic, ESPN
7 p.m. PT (10 p.m. ET) - Austin Peay @ California, CBE Classic, ESPN2
8 p.m. PT (11 p.m. ET) - TBD @ Stanford, DICK'S Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off, ESPNU
TBD - TBD @ Syracuse, DICK'S Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off, ESPN3.com
TBD - Arkansas-Pine Bluff @ Oklahoma State, DICK'S Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off, ESPN3.com

Washington State Cougars Men's Basketball
advertisement